Living with LC since 2020

This is not a sympathy post , just facts

This day in 2020 is the day I was taken into hospital with my organs shutting down my veins had already collapsed I had covid pneumonia and bacterial pneumonia the royal derby hospital the doctor in A&e said if I have to incubate you what do I do I said you don’t, he said yiu don’t understand you are dying at that point I begged him to do whatever he had to do to save my life they were amazing and saved my life, mainly because ICU was full 2 nurses sat with me for 48 hours, they saved my life for which I will be forever in there debt, a debt I know I can never repay, I say thank you to every nurse and doctor I meet it’s just my way.
I have now had LC for 25 months I’m bed between 5.30 and 7 every nite exhausted and in pain. After loads of tests etc I now have 5 chronic illnesses

Long Covid syndrome
Chronic fatigue syndrome
ME
Fibromyalgia
Motor and lower limb and sensory neurological issues
Deaf in both ears (hearing aids in)
The above means I struggle to walk, some days I just can’t move ( walking stick) is now my best friend
Legs stop working for no reason body completely ceases up in excruciating pain
I wake up in pain and exhausted and it gets steadily worse throughout the day.

This has completely changed my life for one I don’t recognise atall.
But I am here and I am alive ( albeit not how I saw my life)
Lots of people didn’t make it so I owe to them and the nurses and doctors of the royal derby to wake up every morning smile and try, no it’s no easy most days I don’t want to even get out of bed what’s the point I can’t do anything I’m not me god I miss the old me, weekend s spent sleeping in the afternoon or all day if it’s a bad day . I’m glad of the things I’ve done before getting covid, but I do not see an end to living like this.
Family and friends yes I’ve lost loads of them due to not wanting to know, or to busy with there own lives to even think about me.

The friends I have around me know my limitations and actively look at things that could help me. For which I love them all for, my work colleagues and my team have been and still are fantastic and help me all the time. Without them I do not know what I would have done.
But I will wake up every morning and keep trying and smiling

Leave a comment